Connect with us

Local News

City of Minot announced the finalists for Minot Citizen of the year



MINOT, N.D. – 15 residents of Minot are nominated for the 2022 Citizen of the Year.

The candidates are: Jim Rostad, Tim Baumann, David Anderson, Amy Smith, Tony Mueller, Chuck Betts, Roxy Corey, Jackie Jensen, James Dugas, Eric Locken, Heather Leier, Keli Rosselli-Sullivan, Derek Morse, Nick Cavallo and Chuck Kranz.

Minot Mayor Shaun Sipma will announce the winner at the State of the City on Feb.18 at noon, which will be held at the former Cognizant Building, now the new Minot Public High School.

The lunch option is sold out, but guests can still attend.

The city will stream the event on its Facebook page and YouTube channel.